Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Jay

Backblip


Supposed to be having an easy day today, but my email boxes have been pinging all day. For goodness sake, don't you people have better things to do than to ask me daft questions on a Friday afternoon?!!

Anyway, feeling a bit better, at least the nose has stopped streaming. Our house alarm service was due today and the same guy who has been servicing it since we moved in 18 years ago arrived on time and was quite chatty as usual. We were just talking, like you do, about stuff when I mentioned that our oven had stopped working. The top oven was still working and we have been managing quite well the past few weeks, so there was no urgency to get it fixed. So Chris asked what was wrong and set about pressing buttons and looking at it, but managed to trip out the whole oven, top AND bottom and also the hob, so now we had no way of cooking anything!!! 
Eventually, after googling how to get the drawers off the runners of an IKEA kitchen, he managed to disconnect the hob from the oven, so at least we had some means of heating food. And then I spent half the evening searching for a new oven...….not exactly how I envisaged my evening, but at least it forced us to do something about it I suppose.

Garden bird to the rescue for todays blip. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.