Come hither

An hour this morning in the centenary park, all of Team IttH doing some training, recall work seems to be going well. To us, having had a Husky for fifteen years, it seems miraculous.
Then some Admin work done for the Climbing Wall Manufacturers Association. The process of dealing with Companies House and HMRC for small entities and clubs is so so so much easier now than even a decade ago. 
Rewarded myself with a 3km swim in Penrith pool, good to really empty the head for a while, and I'm pleased with how far my swimming has come along. A year ago today I managed my first target of 20 lengths (before the scary setback of pneumonia). Today was 120! Eighteen months ago I could barely manage 1.
Then drinks in the summer house with the neighbours - lots of laughs and more new experiences for Missy, who is now fast asleep on the rug. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.