lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

Guard duty

This little chortler sits in the maple about 10 feet from the feeder to chase off all comers. His colors are majestic. At least one other hummingbird does manage a drink or two and they are going through the sugary drink fast this time of year.

The Mr has a pork rib roast sitting in the pan, draped in rosemary from the garden, ready to go in the over. My sister and BIL are coming to dinner and we'll watch the Seahawks game - I hope it's a better game than the last one where they were so disappointing, and I hope it doesn't rain on them.

Salem and I managed a neighborhood walk today - there was even some brief sunshine. Hallelujah. She seems to be hanging in there and I haven't noticed any weight loss either. :)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.