Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The real Surfing Santas

I did make it in time to see the real surfing Santas.  The SUPs do their thing later in the morning but these Santas go for a dawn surf.  More here.  The seas were a bit choppy and fierce and they were well out catching the waves so no reasonable surfing shots.

I am posting early because I have some time before I am being picked up by my brother and driven to Sydney.  Why you may ask.  Well I have seriously leaking coolant and there isn't a mechanic who can fix it today so I can drive to Sydney.  The car has been towed to the mechanics and hopefully will be attended to on Thursday.  For heavens sake it is only 5 years old.  Hey ho.   I was planning to be down the South Coast on Wednesday but can get a lift with a friend on Thursday.  Still, at least it didn't happen on the M1 or down the South Coast which would have been worse.  I am hoping 2019 will be a year with less disasters for me.

Finally, I also managed to do a composite of the Blipdogs of 2018.  I had to screen shot each entry so it was a bit messy but if you tagged a blipdog, it might be in here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.