jiana

By jiana

Merry Christmas!

The day before yesterday, when my granddaughter Yako came to my house, she asked me to give her some pieces of paper and drew this picture.

Looking at the ornament on the wall of the dining room, she immitated it as she looked. She chose the color of blue and red alternately as the original one.

She is only five but has an english lesson one hour in a week in her nursery school, so she is accustomed to write the english words.

And interestingly, when I had seen the Japanese she had written at the first time, I couldn't read it. Today's morning, when I saw it again, I realized suddenly that it was "Sugoi" , meant "fantastic!" in Japanese. Because that the disposition was confused and one word was the other way around, I couldn't read it.

Anyhow, I was satisfied that she liked the Christmas decoration in my house and knew she has grown up to do such things.

YES, your grandmom (I) will grow up like you as long as I live!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.