Choose Joy

By Energia

toys

Thank you for the favorites and stars for yesterday's low key portrait. It sincerely warms my heart. 

I'm also relieved that I can still learn. I think learning is getting easier, i.e. I think I'm continuing to recover. If you or someone you care about is ever injured in the same way and is told that where you're at year 1.5-2 is where you'll stay - rest assured it is not true. I'm not just going off of my experience here, I know people who have told me of other people who continued to heal past the 2-year mark. 

I do hate when I see that I committed a grammatical error though...

I'm delighted that the light streaming in through the window was sufficient because, while I said it was easy - and it was - I didn't get the flash to work off camera! Oh well. Again, lucky me that I didn't need it. 

This funny picture is using a special effect of the Fuji called "toy." With the giant balls on the tree next to the sports car it felt completely appropriate.

I'm grateful I can learn. I am grateful I can walk and talk and think and turn my head and do my job and that I have a job to do. I am grateful for photography. I am also grateful for blip for introducing me to some neat, interesting people. Thank you for being neat, interesting people and my best wishes to you. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.