Station Road

This morning I had to take Victoria for her orthodontist appointment as her Mum is still poorly; I was taking her anyway as she would have been at work if she was not ill.

Last week I posted this and angellightphoto pointed me in the direction of this challenge.

This afternoon I had to go to the post box and decided to take a picture of Station Road in Newport in Essex in the United Kingdom. This is taken from the station end although I may take it from the other end from time to time. This street is close to where I live; it is easy to go out and photograph it. It is in use throughout the day with people arriving to catch trains as well as coming home again. The trees will make the street interesting and the cars are likely to be different. I deliberately included the lamppost and the red sign on the building so it should be easy to get the same view each time.

As I already had a street scene, which I posted last week I shall also take photographs of this street in Bishop's Stortford in Hertfordshire in the United Kingdom, although its name escapes me for the moment. I visit this town quite often and it should provide some interesting changes; the tree will be especially interesting as the seasons change.

I cannot write poetry, never have been able to and I doubt I ever will, so my narrative each time will have to do.


Update: The street in Bishop's Stortford is Bridge Street.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.