The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Things That Get My Goat!

I went to the hospital this afternoon to visit dad (he's had a hernia op) and found the busiest man in all Ynysmaerdy!

The hospital car park was ram jam full at 3pm, and with that being the start of visiting hours it was chaos.

Now I understand that if the cars are causing an obstruction yes ticket them, but they were booking cars that were parked outside their bays and on the road to the car park. I had to park ten minutes walk away outside the hospital.

My main bone of contention is that this a private company making money out of people who have no choice but to park there. It is, in my opinion, abhorrent!

Going to a hospital is rarely a joyous occasion and to get a parking ticket on top of it is disgusting!

Blip rant over!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.