Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

On a cold winter's night

MONDAY - CHRISTMAS EVE

First job this morning was to sort out my front tyre as the low pressure indicator came on yesterday on the M61 in deepest Lancashire. I've been going to the same local tyre shop for years. It was the proprietor's 60th birthday yesterday and he didn't make it into work today but thankfully his assistants sorted out my tyre.

I also took our other car down to the local bodyshop where the owner offered to fit a new rear fog lamp which had been damaged in an argument with a seat last Friday. I ordered a new lamp unit on Saturday night and it arrived this morning. So that too was fixed by early afternoon.

Washed and vacuumed all the cars (including Harriets), oil levels, screen wash etc. all done.

Now the wrapping, Christingle, dinner and Game of Thrones Monopoly.

The photo was taken as I left home at 9:45 am on my way to the tyre fitters.

15,941 steps

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.