Merry Christmas!

As every year I've been to the Weidenkirche, along with many others, for the Christmas Eve mass. Any time I go there, summer or winter, I admire the beauty of the willow church and the work of the builders and caretakers. For a Christmas Eve mass celebrated outside in all weathers just perfect to me (otherwise Kaiserslautern would not see me for sure).

Of course we had a living crib - nativitiy scene - with donkey and sheep and shepards and of course the holy family in a shed; baby Jesus was young Felix this year. He was sleeping in his mom's arms during the entire mass. He looked the youngest baby we ever had there for Christmas Eve (at least to me - looked like he was born yesterday....).

Merry Christmas everybody.

19:00; 5°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.