Haikography

By JanBee

Drum

Aliens landed.
They came to my living room -
And made strange music.


Greg had his band mates over for a practice today ... the only suitable room is the living room. It was interesting talking to clients on the phone with the thuds of metal in the background......

Had a bit of an incident this morning while walking the dog:
They have been doing some remedial works on the river bed which has involved a lot of heavy machinery. As all was quiet I thought I'd walk through to try and get a shot of the frozen lake. There was a rope barrier at the edge of the path, but I thought it wouldn't do any harm to go through and get closer to the lakeside.

Friends, that barrier was there for a reason!

As I stepped over it my feet immediately got sucked down into the mud... it was very hard to free myself as every time I moved I was sucked further in. It was really quite frightening!

In the end I managed to extricate myself, but was pulling myself out with such force that I fell over on the the makeshift path of stone chippings. I had my camera round my neck, so that fell forward too and hit the ground. Thank goodness I had a UV filter on the lens, so that took the brunt of the impact and scratches .... the camera is OK and so am I - apart from my pride of course. Sometimes it's just best to follow the rules I guess!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.