La vida de Annie

By Annie

Regalos de Navidad.

For 3 weeks now I have been searching for the presents #2D gave me in November to open at Christmas. I put them "somewhere safe" and managed to completely hide them from myself! I've lain awake at nights mentally searching the entire apartment, and days doing the same in actuality. I didn't know how to explain to her that they were lost, as it would look like I was careless and didn't value whatever she had bought me. In fact I just have a memory problem. The harder I try to remember something, the more I create false memories which begin to seem like real ones, and get into a spin over it. Last night I lay in bed brooding over having to come clean today about losing them, when I suddenly had a mental image of a bag hanging in a wardrobe beneath some clothes. This morning I found the bag just there, containing the gifts. No memory still of putting them there, but what a relief! Now they're sitting under the tree along with Buster´s Christmas squeaky toy and Maxie's Christmas pudding-patterned jumper and new lead.
Merry Christmas everybody, and here's hoping Santa doesn't have a memory like mine or you're all sh*t out of luck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.