Blip Milestone

It’s another blip milestone and that always calls for some reflection. As with many others, I started Blipfoto in hopes of improving my photography. While I did improve in the beginning, my focus changed when grandchildren started arriving and I had less time each day to search for that perfect picture. Now, I look at Blip as a kind of diary/gratitude journal, as well as a way to follow my blip friends I have gotten to know so well in the past eight years. I often think about quitting, especially on days when I am scrounging late in the day for a blipworthy shot, but it has become so much a part of my life I think I shall continue on until I am physically unable!
As with every blip anniversary, I can’t go without thanking those of you who look at my pictures, sprinkle stars and favorites, and comment on even the mundane parts of my everyday life. Thank you all.
These four boys are the true impetus behind my photography. The thousands of pictures I’ve taken of them will, hopefully, be a source of great entertainment for them someday. They will know their grandma loved every part of their growing up years!
Thanks, once again, to all of you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.