We WIsh You A Merry Christmas and A Happy New Year

Today we had a brush with death. 

It was a brush with death which has made me love and appreciate my man even more. 

It was very windy in Adeje today.  Very, very windy.  What did we do?  We went out.  We always go out in the wind. 

The Uphill walk was a killer.  Our faces were sandblasted and are now as smooth as a babys bum. So that was good. 

We walked down the steps to the beach, and noted that the tree which fell has been chopped up and the council were removing it, a lump at a time, in a squeaky wheelbarrow.

We wandered along one way, had another sandblast at the south end of the beach and headed back to wards a small arcade where we felt the sand may not quite erradicate our skin quite so quickly. 

As we walked along we saw another lovely arcade and decided to descend the stairs to see what was there. 

Because I have a dodgy knee I have to go one step sideyways.  So Si was helping me down. I was three steps down, when there was an amazing crack,  I felt a shove, and then panic.  I turned and himself was laying on the step, with a signpost on top of him. 

A sign had been broken in half and blew towards us.  Himself had very kindly, AND LOVINGLY pushed me out of the way  - and taken the brunt of the signpost himself.  Cutting his hand, his brand new Jack Daniels T-shirt and a bit of his private thigh in the process. 

The men from the shop, and a scary black lady (the ones who threaten you if you don't want your hair braided)  - came out and lifted the sign off Himself (and nearly let it blow over him again) - and dragged us into the shop and made us coffee- covered Himself in Alcohol rub and stuck a plaster on.  I think they were terrified we were going to sue. 

and judging by the look on the chaps face when i took the photo, yes, I think they really thought we were going to (see extra)

But we are safe, and well, and apart from a forking really sore back from being pushed to one side, we are well, happy and mucho in love. 

My man, is totally my hero.   

AB-SO-BloODY-LUtely. 

Love him to pieces. 

And tonight, we celebrated with a Queen Tribute Act. 

Which was abysmal.   But we sung along, because it is our duty in life to make people feel better about themselves. 

"WE WILL WE WILL ROCK YA"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.