Beewriter

By Beewriter

Another Busy Day

I've had a lovely day, but a very busy one. I got a phone call from Ailsa who runs the local paper first thing this morning. Tony Robinson is coming to school tomorrow and she wants me to take the pics for the Advertiser and the Manchester Evening News, but there are a few problems. Apparently Mr Robinson is real diva and his manager is even worse. Also the MEN won't want the bog standard pic of said diva with children all around him, so could I do something different.

"Could you take him down to the canal and take a pic of him with a couple of children so we get the historical angle?"
"Do you realise the logistics of getting children there, not to mention a turnip eating Diva?"
"You are practically across the road....you can do it, kiddo."
"He's on a really tight schedule."
"You can do it."

We have decided that as we have a stone dating 1622 outside the old part of school, we can get Tony to sit on it, a child to lean on his shoulder and another child to pose with a spade next to him. When I described this little cameo to Ailsa she said:

"Does it come with a turnip?"
"Yes! Up his........oooops sorry :))"

Anyway no pressure, but she wants the pic emailed to her straight away as they want to put it in this week's paper.

I spent the first session putting photos of the senior production of A Christmas Carol on the website. I made Christmas trees with kindergarten after break and then put them up on a display outside the hall ready for the plays tomorrow. Prep 6 had a DT experience day in seniors so I had to go and take pics there and I even managed to get them on the website too.....although I've just had a quick look now and I've posted one photo twice!

I enjoy days like today.

I did take a pic of Sandra, Karen and Debbie before I left school. Debbie has bought four new dresses and can't decide which to keep. They are all lovely and I've told her to keep them all. They held up the dresses for a pic but I decided to play with light again. Other blippers have taken some great light pics and when I've asked them how they've done it they said they had waved the camera around. Well this is one I did. I honestly didn't think it would work, but I love the effect. I have some dragonfly lights so I pointed and waved my camera. Oh I love how I'm learning new things on Blip!

The full pic was a mish mash of lights and I thought it represented me dashing around today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.