Sunset over Scotland

After choir rehearsal yesterday evening we left the car at the garage overnight. Problems with the clutch and gears - linkage was the word used, I think. There were a couple of other things we wanted them to look at too so it is going to be Thursday before I can pick it up. Handy, as I can get a lift into town for the swimming and aqua zumba and collect it then!

This afternoon Ollie and I, and doggy friend Lucas, set off for a walk round the headland before it got properly dark. The baby seal I blipped a couple of days ago has gone, and there is a dead adult seal on the beach further round the shore. I don't know if the two were mother and pup or not, but it is sad end.

We walked on along the very muddy and slippy cliff top path, then common sense got the better of me and we headed inland, over the stone stile and up along the edge of a very muddy field. There is a lot of it about - mud - and a huge quantity ends up on Ollie after every walk! Occasionally I give him a good short back and sides, but he looks so much more cuddly and lovable when he has a full coat. The cleaning and bathing and brushing in the winter is a definite disincentive though! There is also the smell of wet dog to take into account . . . !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.