Christmas Day

Dear Diary,

Our flurry of snow did not happen last night so this Christmas morning is just dark and cold.  I see a waning moon from my window as I type and all is peacefully quiet.  This little creche I have posted before but I played with it a bit.  It might become a Christmas morning tradition because with all the social and gift giving aspects of Christmas it is good to remember the real reason for the season.

I went over to my neighbors yesterday to take a family photo.  Their son was home on leave from the Navy and he had to return this morning so fortunately the weather co-operated for the group shot.  The gift of a Christmas memory held forever within a photograph is something very special.  Merry Christmas to all and may your day be filled with moments of joy and love.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.