Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

Oaklands

Yesterday at 7:20 Parcelforce attempted to deliver a parcel. There was no answer so the card said they'd taken it to Oaklands Post Office and there was no option for redelivery. Where the flip is Oaklands?

We used to have a Post Office half a mile away from us - that closed. We still have a Post Office a mile away from us, but it's only open mornings. Both these Post Offices we pass by regularly, Oaklands on the other hand once we'd finally worked out where it was is not on our road to anywhere it requires a six mile round trip to get there - decidedly unchuffed about that.

So this afternoon picked up Youngshanks at the station and we embarked on our waste of a journey - he'll pick up the parcel while I take a photo for my blip rant; Oaklands, brought to you in all its glory. Just in case this inspires you to replicate my photo, just a word of warning - don't time your arrival and be wandering round with a camera just as the local girls school bus disgorges its passengers. That's my story your honour and I'm sticking to it.

That's me up to date with blip again, even I've lost track of where the Backblips start, but I did stop for a couple of days to enjoy the balloons from my backbliped 1000th blip. Many thanks to all who took time to comment, although it's just making me feel even more guilty about my lack of commenting recently. I will catch up with you soon, or have I said that before?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.