yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Seasons Greetings

I hope everyone had a lovely Christmas. We celebrated Christmas again today - the 25th like we do in Australia. It was a low key affair compared to the hilarity back home but we had a nice time, just the two of us. I cooked a hare in cream sauce and made some raspberry ice cream with home grown raspberries our friends in the Styria sent back with us last week. The afternoon was spent lying on the couch in front of the TV and eating way too many chocolates and cookies. We had fruit for dinner so I guess that cancels out the naughty things. Had a nice chat with my niece before sorting my Blip and going to bed. This is a tiny nativity scene inside a walnut that my girlfriend gave me many years ago for my first Christmas in Austria. Thanks to Freyjad for hosting Tiny Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.