Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Christmas in Sydney

It's been another hot day today.  We are going into a heat wave so I will be very pleased to head to the South Coast tomorrow for lots of swimming and other beach activities.  I know I can do all that at home but the beach will be less crowded and I will be with my mates.

I took the drone to Clarks point this morning when I walked the dogs.  We walked past Woolwich docks which you can just see to the left on this pano.  It is to the left of that grey stepped roof building.  Wild Oats X1 and X were there as was Info track, three big maxi yachts who left for Hobart in another of our Christmas traditions, the Sydney to Hobart yacht race.  I saw the women team going on board Wild Oats X and stopping for photos.  It was a little tricky this shot in the morning shooting into the sun so I took it again this afternoon when I was walking the dogs.  To the right is Cockatoo Island and you can see it is a popular place for camping at this time of year.  If they are there for NYE they should get a spectacular view of the fireworks.

Tech:  I haven't worked out the pano features on the drone so this is the normal 5 images stitched in LR.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.