Border Tails

By Swannie

Easy shift

I was amazed when I got up this morning to discover that I had managed to edit a photo and blip last night. I cannot remember doing that! I didn’t exactly have a hangover, first thing, but I certainly wasn’t at my sparking best!

I waited until the afternoon to go to work. Colonies don’t stop growing in plates just because it’s Christmas, so I took everything that was due out of the incubators, and put it in the cold store. There was quite a lot to be transferred, as we have five walk in incubators as well as several smaller ones. Luckily, we have two enormous walk in fridges. I then got my van and paperwork ready for Thursday, this will save me having to go in tomorrow. The whole shift lasted 31 minutes and I’ll get the 2nd of January off instead, it’s all good.

After I got home I nipped next door with some presents and to see what Ben had got for Christmas. After a tea of stuffed mushrooms and honey roast parsnips (they were at silly prices yesterday) I had an early night.

Merry Christmas to all my blip friends from me and the hairy bairns. x

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.