Pull up a sandbag and I'll tell you a story :-)

Jonty and I went out for a walk early afternoon, it was dull but not wet. With all of the roadworks going on there are plenty of sandbags lying around for old soldiers and airmen to pull up into a camp circle to swap stories.
Jonty's story of late is wondering where Foxy is, he's been very quiet and moping about. This evening he went out into the back garden and there was some yapping, I'm sure it was a couple of Schnauzers from our close and they sound just like Foxy's yapping. Jonty started barking, I would love to know what he was saying.
We are all missing him terribly.

Boxing day has been quiet, Daniel, Joanne and the boys popped in after they had picked Joanne up from work and later in the afternoon Dean and Julia set off for home at RAF Wittering.

I think an early night would be lovely ZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Night Night everyone, Night Night  (I still remember that from the Sooty show).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.