Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Chocolate Heaven

Don't you love it when something just works. I'm rather partial to a mug of decent hot chocolate from time to time. But I mean decent; I'm really not impressed by powdered 'drinking chocolate' in tubs and sachets, so I only tend to have it when I am out and sadly, more often than not, cafes still serve the powdered stuff. Yesterday, Santa Claus brought me this little beauty, and it is superb! You put in a measure of milk (or water if you're really concerned about the calories) and a sachet of chocolate (proper grated stuff; none of this powder) and switch it on. By some sort of magic it heats the milk and a little whisk inside whizzes round and in around two and a half minutes creates the most wonderful, velvety drink of chocolate, exactly as I like it.

It came with a selection of sachets, two of them flavoured (salted caramel and hazelnut), one 'milk', and two dark chocolate at 70% and 100% cocoa. The flavoured ones are nice but I suspect I'll end up buying the 70% dark one unless the 100% one (which I've not tried yet) blows my socks off. If you like good hot chocolate, get one of these; you won't regret it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.