Another quiet day till tonight...

This morning I finally got around to cleaning the hummingbird feeder and give them some extra sugar as they say it helps the over the cold winter days. The Chickadees and White-crowned sparrows got some fresh suet. Other than that nothing much happened..

Tonight one of the "old "neighbor families is going to stop by to sing a few Christmas Carols and just catch up on life. I remember the young family move in with three children and then there was a fourth. This is the family that my parents gave the old upright piano to. The one that my parents got from the landlord when they rented when they first started out. The same piano I remember my sister playing for so many years. We were so glad it went to a great family and be loved. Today one is married with a child, one is in college, one works in a high position in Seattle and the youngest is working hard to save enough to become a pilot. 

Headed back to work tomorrow. Mostly sitting in traffic but that's fine with me as I get paid to sit and smile... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.