fs2012

By FrankS

Redditch

We went to The Brook Inn at Elcocks Brook just outside Redditch to meet our friends Nicola and Stuart for lunch.

The pub looked a little 'tired' and obviously hadn't changed in the ten years since we had last visited there. Draft Pedigree was off so settled for Banks Bitter, which was a nice pint but left me with a headache (after one). The food was better than expected, I had a very acceptable meal of smoked haddock with poached eggs and hollandaise sauce, not exactly Master Chef level, but good enough.

We had a nice time and then went back to theirs for coffee where I took this photo of them, in the conservatory, when they weren't expecting it.

Later Ann and I wandered into Stratford for a late coffee and to look at the lights. I took some photos, but as I blipped lights last night decided to leave them for a few days before taking some more and boring you with them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.