GMtwopointoh

By GMtwopointoh

The All Star Bar

Ok so today was the first day of training for me before opening All Star Lanes in Manchester. I'm in London four says a week to become acquainted with the way we operate.

Today was bar training but first I met with the Operations Director, Graham, the CEO, the Operations Manager, Craig and the Head of Events, Alice. I was great to meet the HQ team and they put me at ease immediately, which was lovely. We discussed how we will all interact moving forward and just got to know each other.

Tonight I was on the bar with Alisdair, a Scottish born, Mexican-accented bartender with bags of personality and a humorous turn of phrase. He's been showing me the ropes and getting me acquainted with the drink specifications.

We got pretty busy as it's December and as a result I got a pretty good understanding which I great.
Because my background is running bars I'm only doing a day with Ali, tomorrow and thursday is restaurant training with Bonnie and then back up to Manchester to see my beautiful wife and baby girl, Audrey who will will be 6 months old in a few days time.

A pretty dry first entry I'm sorry! I promise to m more entertaining in the future!

The picture above is of these iconic 50's mirrors in the restaurant of All Star Lanes in Bayswater. I love them and hope they feature in manchester also!

See you tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.