Father Christmas

We had booked a taxi to take us home today.  The taxi was supposed to arrive at 9.30 but 9.30 came and went  M phoned the taxi people and they apologised and prioritised one.  We got home just before 10.30 (we had planned to be home for 10.00) . Amanda and Mr T arrived about 5 minutes later and it was panic stations getting the meat in and the veggies peeled - but I was only 10 minutes late for lunch.  A relaxed lunch and we settled down to watch a film  - come teatime we were still full but did manage to eat a little.  when Amanda and Mr T
left it was clearing up time   I had admired the Father Christmas here on her tree and she told me it was mine if I wanted it and yes I did so he arrived duly wrapped up and  as it was late he was my (emergency) blip  Thanks Amanda
We had a super day and lovely presents.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.