Jadeywadey95

By Jadeywadey95

When everything goes well..

Losing my Grandad in may last year literally broke me into a thousandpieces. He meant everything to me and he still does. I thought life without him couldn't get any worse and then it did.. Rape was always something I had been aware of but I never ever imagined it happening to me. In march this year I was raped and something so special and irreplaceable was taking from me, I always respected myself and after I felt like nothing. I almost gave up on everything. My mum, dad, brother, music and Kieran saved my life. They kept me going and kept me focused on my dream. I couldn't let him ruin my life more than he already had.. I struggled through everything, my final exams and general life..

But things are looking up now, I never thought I'd trust a male ever again, the thought of a relationship with someone scared me. But I'm now happily in one with Kieran and he makes me feel safe and like the old me..
I passed all my exams and I'm due to sit more in may, I also have an interview for university and I'm only step close to living my dream of becoming a nurse.

It's been hard and there has been times that I have felt like giving up but I've faced my fears with courage and determination and a few tears.
But things are looking up and I guess happily ever after springs to mind. If anything it's made me stronger and I appreciate life more.

Never give up even when the going gets tough xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.