Family Day

We started from home at 10 am and drove to Copenhagen to Vestre Cemetery to visit my mum and put a flower and a candle on her grave. 

Vestre Cemetery is different from other cemeteries. It is huge and almost like a park. You can read about it here. I love it there and I always take the boys for a long walk, when we visit. It is such a beautiful place and I feel close to my mum, when we are there. It was particularly beautiful today as lots of the graves were beautifully decorated for Christmas. It was lovely. 

After the cemetery, we continued towards Hillerød where we went to visit my sister. My dad was there too. We had a wonderful meal. 

We also took the dogs for a walk - the boys are getting better and better with Amy and she is getting better with the boys. We still have to keep them separated some of the time as Amy just can't stop kissing them and eventually they will get grumpy with her. 

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.