Weymouth

I started my day with a run, it was windy and warm, and I made it back just before a rain shower.  The weather forecast wasn’t very promising, but we headed to Portland Castle.  It was nice and sunny there, though still windy.  We then drove over to Weymouth and went in search of some lunch, before going for a walk along the front.  The boys found a putting green and I sat and read my book, in a sheltered spot.  As the wind was really getting up, we walked back along the prom into town and back to the car – just in time to miss a very heavy shower.  We drove to the supermarket in Dorchester, where it was dry. By the time we came out of the supermarket the rain had caught up with us.

We headed home in hideous conditions.  Possibly the first rain in weeks in this part of the country.

This colourful boat was by the quayside in Weymouth.  I liked this ghost sign (extra) – spotted high up in Weymouth

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.