Safety

The day started with calling boiler repair firms. Two of the local guys were still on holiday so I phoned a bigger firm where they have a switch board and contacts in the local area. A visit was booked for 1pm.

I met friends for coffee mid-morning and returned in time for the boiler man.

I didn’t have high expectations. But I was wrong. I have a temporary fix which means that I have heating but I can’t set the timer. The thermostat is set fairly low as are the radiator thermostats.

Now that I a temporary fix he will give me a quote for the real fix.

HtP has been away in Brighton meeting his children.

As we have rather a lot of turkey it was turkey and ham pie for dinner.

The toys are presents for Murphy from another Welsh Terrier in the Welshie Secret Santa Present Exchange. The boys were fighting over them so they had been placed on a high shelf.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.