A good bloke

A few weeks ago I brought a wheelbarrow. It's been sitting in pieces waiting to be assembled. Nick and I intended doing it but drizzle and a cold wind put us off.

Assuming it wasn't brain surgery I thought I'd put it together late yesterday. Think flat pack furniture, no instructions, and the need for 3 hands and you get the picture.

In my defence I did start to attach the frame to the barrow the right way up, but I didn't include tje the legs. Anyway, I didn't have a third arm or arms with a 6 foot span.

I posted on our local fb page to see if anyone could help and Troye popped around after work today. It's amazing what 2 sets of hands can achieve with a photo of a wheelbarrow on a phone to look at.

I live in a fantastic community where people do help each other. Having a wheelbarrow is going to make a big difference as I shuffle stuff around for my landscaping project.

Today's gratitude: For a massage this morning. What a treat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.