Incredible Family

I never expected to run in the snow today, but I did. Very light snow, it must be said, but still, it made the usual 22 kilometers route a little different. Also seeing the fire brigade training on the cherry pickers in the dockyard was interesting.

In the afternoon, Kazuko, Arthur and I began watching his Christmas gift together; The Incredibles Family. Brilliant. I saw it at the cinema, but it is Kazuko and Arthur's first time.

In the evening, I went to see Pixar In Concert. This was a surprise Christmas gift from Kazuko. This is the third time I've been to Pixar In Concert. It's always a joy. This year was a little different because a Pixar artist, Alberto Rosano, did a live drawing of Woody, Buzz and a new character from Toy Story 4 - Forky. They also showed the trailer for Toy Story 4, and the drawing which Alberto Rosano drew was given away in a prize draw during the intermission. I didn't win.

As was the case the previous two times I have been to Pixar In Concertthis beautiful scene from Up had me crying like a baby, and this montage from The Incredibles and this montage from Cars 2 were my favourites.

Today is a Blip birthday, I understand. It seems strange since I began blipping on New Year's Day so I feel like that should be my Blip birthday. Oh well, happy birthday to me. I'll be around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.