Serendipity

By EdwardHealey

No idea...

...what these are.

I'm sure I should know; they were growing in the river bank and I liked their shape. Just a snap so I can see where the photo could have been better with a bit more care in framing. Oh, well, next time! I spotted them on another walk around my new surroundings, this time I walked down to the River Soar, along it and then back through the village. 

In the extra there's a picture of the weir next to Sileby Mill Boatyard. I shall have to have a think as to how to snap it next time and get a better sense in the picture of how powerful it was. Standing on the little bridge over the wier was quite exciting as the power of the water made the bridge tremble and combined with the roar of the water to make for quite an experience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.