Default Tree

Gill and I both have some head cold/congestion which has resulted in Gill suffering a couple of migraines ... at least it didn't spoil Christmas!

So - I made a trip out to the pharmacy for supplies this afternoon and took a detour on the way back for a look at my new 'default tree'. 

I wasn't expecting much but as I parked the car, the sun began to drop into a gap in the clouds.  A lazy blip - resting the camera on a cushion through the open driver's door window :-) 

This one does look better large on black!

As I was footering to bracket the exposures,  another car stopped behind me, a photographer stepped out and was much more energetic in finding a good viewpoint :-)  

Driving back home I was just slowing down to turn into our road when I saw a sparrowhawk with a pigeon on the verge,  not really a place for stopping/blipping but I'll have to keep an eye out in case there is a return.  The pigeons do take a lot of the sunflower seed we put out for the smaller birds so perhaps the Sparrowhawk has found a good hunting spot.

Yesterday's blip has piqued my interest in the history of the building - I shall have to see what else I can find out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.