A chance encounter on blip

I've had a lovely day. On one of the Christmas cards I received there was a "come for coffee" invitation. So today was the day we arranged and of course a quick hour turned into two without realising it. Lovely to catch up with an old friend.
Then searching around for something to blip, as you do, I thought I would have a look at some recently posted entries for inspiration. I looked in on a few journals I've not visited for a while and then stumbled upon one which set off a completely different train of thought.
So, following that lead, I've gone and found my kindle, which not surprisingly needs charging. I do love reading but have neglected it for far too long. I hope to put that right.
And of course the book I was reading last when I opened the kindle has a line about "Friday nights" staring up at me. So it was obviously meant to be!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.