Rosemary Remembers

With flowers in full bloom even though the year's old,
Rosemary remembers when winters were cold.

While Camellia and Daisy both dance in the breeze,
Rosemary remembers Decembers can freeze.

As temperatures rise with the mists from the vale,
Rosemary remembers cold snow and harsh hail

And rain that cuts sharply in even short showers:
Rosemary remembers to still flaunt her flowers.

Ignoring the seasons, defying the date,
Rosemary remembers to flower's her fate:

Rosemary reminds us that winter can wait!

© Celia Warren 2018


Looking back at my photos from a year ago, I discover our camellia was in bloom this time last year. The bush is covered in fat buds, and I can't help but fear that a cold snap will arrive before long and they'll freeze without flowering. The daisy joins the camellia as an Extra.

The family left late morning and we headed to Plymouth to collect my mislaid purse. Came home via the health centre for me to have a hearing test. As I already knew, my right ear is worse than my left, but I have been referred to the audiology clinic. Missed most of the test notes in my right ear! Can hear my flipping tinnitus loud and clear though!

On the way home we spotted a couple of daffodils in full bloom, too. No photo of those though! Have a lovely weekend, blipmates!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.