Spot the squirrel

Walking back to the car park through the grounds of my gym I attempted to blip a mischievous squirrel. I captured him just before he shot up a tree but it's difficult to see him in my picture.

Our original plan for today was a trip to the South Bank in London to experience their winter festivities but ian had a lot of back pain so I suggested instead that we use the spa facilities at my gym.

The infinity pool was warmer than usual and lovely to swim in while looking out at the wooded countryside shrouded in distant mist. The sauna and steam room were functioning well and we had a very pleasant hour or so relaxing in the spa.

It was a bright sunny afternoon and the huge pine trees in the grounds looked quite autumnal. Unfortunately I've used up all my extra allowance so no extra of a majestic tree.

.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.