Lucia’s - an Adelaide institution

This cafe is in the Central Market and has been there for more than 40 years now. Well, in my memory so quite possibly even longer. I’d agreed to meet Dad at the market because it’s always nice to go shopping there for it has the best food, to suit every palate. Spoiled for choice, world class in terms of variety and quality. Anyway, he was running late, very late so it was an opportunity to indulge in a coffee and a pastry.

We shopped then he dropped me off at Burnside so I could check out the sales. A red dress was purchased, for parties! More delays before my sister could get me and no brain to think about buying a book to pass the time... but then we had a good swim at the pool with two of her children.

Then home for dinner.

Hot today, about 40.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.