ChristmaSki Day 10

We thought we would get a Mont Blanc Unlimited pass for today and go off and do Touristy stuff.

So we went up the Aiguille Du Midi - a very high mountain that my Babies circled around in the Helicopter yesterday. Its 12602 feet high and -7 at the top - thats on a sunny day like today. Not sure I would fancy it any colder - or windier. Sophie enjoyed feeding the birds my Frazzles!

it was an experience up there. You got very breathless and head achy and its an effort to walk about. A Snickers would cost you 3 euros and a cup of coffee 5 euros - so we came back down for lunch!! I'd say it was a good thing to do for the views, but nothing much more.

After lunch we took a rack and pinion train back up the mountain to see a glacier and possibly go into an ice cave, but we missed the icecave by a few minutes which was a shame It was that few minutes Sam was buying an Ice pick!!! Don't ask!!! But again, the train was an experience and the views were beautiful. The glacier was nothing like the one we saw in Alaska but at least the kids got to see it!

Back down the mountain again and the kids ran to the Luge on rails while I struggled up an icy bank to go and take pictures of them. How I didnt fall flat on my bum I have no idea!!!

We didn't all make it on the bus home as it was totally rammed so Mr W, Sam and myself waited for the next one, home just in time for dinner. Our final meal cooked by the amazing Jenna May Foods. 

Then we all got packed up ready to leave tomorrow (today!). It has been a great holiday, full of wonderful memories but I am looking forward to my own bed!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.