SightSinging

By SightSinging

Sparkling sunshine...

...was what we were looking forward to at Lake Tarawera but after a grey afternoon it is now bucketing down and Kate’s purse is the brightest thing here at the bach right now.

We have been in overdrive since arriving home and I rose at 5.30am today…shifted the hose that had been sprinkling the lettuces and beans all night, did the ironing, then mending, pickled the beetroot I cooked last night and made a batch of shortbread before having a quick breakfast and then back to the sewing room to assemble the projects I have brought to the bach after lunch…phew!
We have joined Dean’s son Merv and his family who are at the bach already and will no doubt get out in the boat for some swimming and skiing. I’’m certainly looking forward to my daily swim round the island with neighbour Meg. ...once the sun comes out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.