2012 Challenge - Statement

Doing errands I encountered this water fountain during the day. It was melodic, enchanting and pretty to behold. Water as an Art form! What a luxury!

A simple yet factual statement about the standard of living can be made about any human on this planet by their daily interactions with water.
Even though I live in a semi-arid geographical area, with just a few short steps I can easily access clean clear water from three locations inside as well as three locations outside my house.
So many other people have to walk a major distance one way to get water that is not clear, NOT clean and dangerous to access.
I am truly blessed.
I need to remember that more often.
The next step is to do my part to help others get the same opportunity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.