I Didn't See That Coming

It's been a few (several...maybe 4?) years since my last eye test. I used to wear glasses for driving, but my prescription was really very light. Over the past year or so I have started to notice a change in my vision, and the Christmas break created to opportunity to get them tested.

A change of opticians for a variety of reasons and after a good long eye test it was determined that the exceptionally mild long distance requirement has been superceded by needing midrange and reading along with distance. Varifocals here I come!

I had a good long chat with the people in the opticians (as I had my camera with me) and they were interested to see some of my blips, and discuss other photo opportunities.

Fortunately I was sat down when they told me the price for the glasses, that certainly created blurred vision!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.