Pangnirtung

By BabyBayBoy

Kitchen piping

The saviour to the sanity of the day was my bagpipe stuff came in for my old bagpipes, along with my passport (on its third attempt).
After setting up the bag I struggled to get the fancy hi tech crozier reeds to fire on all three drones, of course googling "the easiest way to set up crozier reeds" got it working! What the hell did MacCruimein do without all this technology!
It is a fine sight to see two sets of working bagpipes on a kitchen table in Pangnirtung, over 150 yrs apart in the making but definably as Scottish as ever one could wish! Cha till, cha till, cha till, Dòmhnull Ruadh!
Of course now I can't sleep again and I don't think playing the pipes at 3am is conducive to aiding the insomnia that haunts me but it is something to do when Meeka is away!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.