FionaRobinson

By FionaRobinson

Hayfield Cricket Ground

A trip down to the peak district to visit J's brother and family for the day.  I managed to get out for a short stroll into the village with my sister-in-law - leaving the boys sat chatting by the fire (and for us to have our own chat).
So I only managed to take a couple of photos - though I realise that today is the 730th time I've blipped... it took me 3 1/2 years to get to 365 (in Dec 2016) and I suggested then that I was aiming to get to 730 before 2019... Since then life has been slightly crazy, particularly with J's poor health, but I've got there. Blip has been a fantastic way of recording the rollercoaster journey its been - and photography has become a way of providing some focus on positive, small details when the rest of life has been overwhelming.  Thanks for everyone's support - its definitely a friendly place.
My life really doesn't need any more "must do" tasks - so I don't think I'll ever become a regular daily blipper - but I'm aiming to get to my next camera before 2020.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.