Dr Hide

Our third party of the week found us at Rachel and Simon’s. They are both lovely and talented people who bring a lot to the village. Rachel is a talented soprano who runs the choir I sing with as well as choirs at the infant and junior schools.

My photo is of Liz Hide, a choir member who D and I have known for many years. Liz is a palaeontologist who has recently been appointed director of Sedgwick Museum in
Cambridge. Liz is just a bit older than me and embarking on a huge and challenging adventure, career wise. It makes me feel a little bit inferior with my 2 days at a tiny primary school.

It’s good to be reminded that we know so many funny, talented and interesting people in this village. It was lovely to catch up with so many of them tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.