Kray

By Kray

Christmas Eve

Mary Poppins is always a family favourite of ours at Christmas. A proper singalong, complete with farmyard actions and penguin voices.

Managed to get to mum and dad's just as it started after dropping Jo off at her family's, packing an overnight bag and getting George into his carrier for the car journey. He hates the act of getting in the carrier but once on the motorway with the radio on he's happy as Larry, laying down and purring.

Always strange being back in my childhoid bedroom at mum and dad's. I think I spent most of my teenage life in that room. At one point tbe walls were covered in River Phoenix, Corey Haim and Brad Pitt posters that I had carefully lifted from Smash Hits magazines.

Happy to be back here again, The Nightmare Before Christmas book is still on my bedside table as it has been for the past 39 Christmas Eves. No carrot, mince pie or sherry for Santa now though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.