Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

Musical foursome

this one coloured wax
the others the usual black
good music on all

We made ourselves a belated Christmas present, because I still had vouchers gifted to me at the end of last year by my previous employer. They needed to be spent before 31 December, so yesterday was just the day.

There were a few albums we had set our eyes on, but unfortunately not all of them were available, whether in the shop or even at the record company (Tomorrow's Modern Boxes by Thom Yorke, or the latest remastered edition of Kate Bush's B-sides), so I had to make spur-of-the-moment decisions, in the shape of The Wall and John Lee Hooker's greatest hits.

Thom Yorke's Suspiria OST and Cat Power's Wanderer were on our list. We listened to the first Suspiria disc during dinner. It's really good - if you like experimental music, that is. The music is truly mesmerising and now I'm beginning to wonder if I wouldn't like to see the film after all - I was not that keen before, as I'd only heard bad reviews. I want to have my opinion about this. After all, I was a film critic once - I should know better than to trust them! :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.