Strathearn

By Strathearn

BURPS, think you might like this one!

Having a clean out and found a lovely jumper which might just be almost 40 yers old. I know with political correctness this may offend as most opinions, thoughts, beliefs can all be misconstrued and offensive so someone. So apologies to whosoever may find something non PC. It is my journal of course! My father now 78 worked very hard in his business and rarely had time off but was invited on a boys weekend away. Business, round table I can’t remember but it involved nice food in a country house with shooting of pheasants. As they were all novices they were presented with these jumpers. As a teenager, i loved it and borrowed it loving the questions as to what it stood for! Bunch of Useless rabbit and pheasant shooters. Still not thrown away despite holes and not fitting me but it is a memory and these are important. Now recorded in my journal!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.