sneezy sunday

Day 2 of the stinking cold and I'm driving myself mad! Nose is either bunged up or constantly running!  The kill or cure approach to using remedies is being stepped up a notch today!

did make it out though on a quiet sunday as I went to Sainsbuurys with my parents - the lure of their sale was too good to keep me away! Managed to pick up a few little bits including some storage boxes which I've been filling with books since we got back!  So now I can't see how many books I've got on some shelves as they're all hidden away!! My genius plan to stop me feeling so bad about the amount of books I own!

And another flower in bloom in the garden today is this Schizostylis - the Kaffir Lily - which is another Autumn flowering plant that has decided it now wants to be a winter flowering plant! Let's hope this flower survives the teeth of the pruning bunny - my poor Iris is no more after Archie bunny decided it was in his way the other day!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.